The palace park is situated in Średnia Wieś near a demolished palace. It was established in the first half of XIX century. In the second half of the XIX century it was in possession of the Plater – Zybarek family. At the beginning of the XX century it was in the Sulatyckis’ and Sołowijows’ hands and until 1845 it belonged to the Mickiewicz. The park has got picturesque nature; it is situated on a high the San riverside. In the park there are many natural places of interest: lindens, beeches, pines and oaks. In the west part, in the highest point we can find the artificially formed terrace from the XIX century (renewed in 1935).The scraps of a defensive wall, which surround the park, lasted till nowdays.

See too:
Miłorząb, Pałac w Średniej Wsi


Main page